Topic: My traffic rec. has lost its virginity  (Read 1032 times)

Offline JayEmperor

My traffic rec. has lost its virginity
« on: 02/19/13 12:33PM »
This morning I was rushing to school. Not late but for some reason, i just rode like an idiot. I splited lanes in a connection from 22E to57N Then speedup 100+ on 57N
Suddenly, i heard siren and saw red/blue light in my tiny mirrors and that was right behind me.
First thing he ask me was to give him a good reason for him to not take my license away because I cut him and split lanes like crazy (making serpentine gesture with his hand) and doing 100+.
I've read a few thread about 100+ here or there, and I knew i'm screwed.
I just told him I was late for school and gave him all the papers. I asked him to give me a chance because this is my first time I got pulled over. He then look at my bike and said: "Look, this is not your first time riding fast like this - pointing at my Canyon racer sticker, scratches on bike, repainted color. I amazed that you never got pulled over before."
Then he asked what school I'm going to and what's my major. I replied, Cal state Fullerton- computer engineering.
After waiting for a while here's what he come back with: 80+ over 65.

Offline ThrillQuest

Re: My traffic rec. has lost its virginity
« Reply #1 on: 02/19/13 01:09PM »
Your traffic record hasn't lost its virginity until you've lost your court battle.  Good luck to you -- and that cop definitely cut you a break.  A fellow computer engineer, awesome!  Why not UCI over CSUF though?
The speedometer only serves as a distraction.
Sometimes life just isn't fair. Expecting life to treat you well because you're a good person is like expecting an angry bull not to charge because you're vegetarian.

Offline Israel Torres

• \_(ツ)_/
  • 800cc MOTO GP
  • Israel Torres's Gallery
  • Si vis pacem, para bellum
    • View Profile
  • Bike: '13 Ninja 300 ABS & '05 FJR1300
  • Years Riding: 5 Years
« Reply #2 on: 02/19/13 01:24PM »