Topic: Hey yall  (Read 541 times)

Offline theDuKe

Hey yall
« on: 10/18/15 10:39AM »
Hey OCMoto, just purchased a beautiful KTM Superduke 1290 R. I've been riding around the OC area for the last 6 years or so.

My first bike was a beat up 1993 Honda CBR600F2 that ran like a dream. It taught me well for about 6 months with zero problems or incidents. My next bike was a 2004 Honda CBR 1000RR that also ran like a dream. After about 2 years the bike was repossessed by the chp due to being involved in a large bike theft operation. The vin was restamped and an inside dmv employee got a clean title printed. Anyhow i won the lawsuit and appeal against the seller and got all my money back and some (actually a long story). I immediately purchased a 2007 CBR1000RR which I had for about 3 years until I recently sold. I have somewhat of a bad back and could no longer enjoy longer rides. I started looking at naked bikes like the CB1000R, Z1000 and GSX-S1000 etc. They were nice enough to put in fair cash offers to several dealers. Thank god dealerships are full of some of the dumbest people on earth. So $11k cash isn't good enough for a bike with a $11.4k msrp that's been sitting in your showroom for close to 2 years AND you have 2!!

After several weeks a combination of patience and Destiny led me to the deal of a lifetime. I was able to buy my dream bike for just a few hundred dollars more than what I would of been settling for with the other naked bikes.